top of page

KDFL Senior Division Team Focus.

KDFL Senior Division Team Focus.

Lumsden Cup Action

Clonmullion FC 7 0 Cappakeel FC

Last Seasons Lumsden League Cup runners up Clonmullion FC had an easy passage to round 2 of the League Cup following their convincing victory over Division1  side Cappakeel FC on Saturday evening in M O Neill Park. Their goals coming from Ricky Moriarty (2), Nathan Robinson, Jack Dooley, Ger Kenny, Chris Chanders and Jody Dillon.

Arlington FC 4 0 Suncroft AFC

Arlington also advancing to round 2 of the Lumsden League cup following victory over Suncroft AFC. Jake Nicholl (2), KDFL May Senior Div player of the Month Shane Nealon (2) were on the mark for the Portarlington side. There best players were Solanke ,Nealon and Maher up front with MOTM this week going to Jake Nicholl with 2 goals from centre midfield.

League Action 

Clane United FC 1 3 Naas United FC

Naas United travelled to Clane united on Friday evening for another much anticipated Senior league encounter .The game didn't disappoint and started at a hectic pace with Clane playing some lovely possession football and Naas looking dangerous at every counter attack. Naas went 2-0 up through Niall Faherty and Dane O Neill before Clane pulled one back through Mark Kelly, Naas completed the scoring through JP Higgins in the 90th Minute. Best for the winners were Daragh Faherty, Sheldon Mbala ,Jamie Dunne ,Rox Higgins ,Dane Higgins ,Jordy Martella and match of the match goalkeeper Keith Higgins. Best for the home side were Gavin o Dwyer, Geoghan, Andrew Hyland and Liam Deane on his first competitive start  

Kilcullen AFC 3 2 Newbridge Hotspurs FC

Disappointing evening for Hotspurs whom were looking to bounce back from their Lumsden Cup defeat a week earlier. Kilcullen fired into a 3-0 lead courtesy of a hat trick from Dylan Aulsbury, Hotspurs reduced the deficit to a single goal through Michael Murphy and Eoin McGrath. However it was too little too late and Kilcullen held out for an important three points. Best for Kilcullen were  Dylan Aulsberry Darragh kelly Ross Connor Dowling and debutant Shane Lawlor while for Hotspurs Eoin McGrath, Eoin Walsh and Robbie Higgins were best. 

Rathangan AFC 0 1 Coill Dubh AFC

In a fiercely contested match where both sides were desperate for points, it was Coill Dubh who secured all three. The game was largely dominated by midfield play, with both defences performing admirably. The deadlock was finally broken in the 74th minute when the same trio set up Ryan Murran, who unleashed an unstoppable shot from his trusty left foot. Making his debut, Steven Agbele brought energy and pace to Coill Dubh. However, the man of the match was the outstanding Ryan Murran. His ability to cover the pitch, break up play, and put Coill Dubh on the front foot, especially in the final quarter where he dropped into a holding role, was capped by his winning goal

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page